Wheelers

Logging Trailers

COMPACT

JUNIOR

SENIOR

USE LEVEL
OCCASIONAL

WHEELER COMPACT

IDEAL FOR TRUCK MODELS 1500 TO 2500

RECOMMENDED USE

The most cost-effective for the buyer.
Specially designed for pruning companies or people wanting to transport logs themselves on the road.

RECOMMENDED LOAD

Logs from 8’ to 12’‒14’


View specifications

USE LEVEL
REGULAR

WHEELER JUNIOR

IDEAL FOR TRUCK MODELS 2500 TO 3500

RECOMMENDED USE

For transporting medium- and large-sized logs on a regular basis.

RECOMMENDED LOAD

Logs from 8’ to 12’‒16’


View specifications

USE LEVEL
PROFESSIONAL

WHEELER SENIOR

IDEAL FOR TRUCK MODELS 3500 and +

RECOMMENDED USE

For operators with several contracts requiring a large transport volume.

RECOMMENDED LOAD

Logs from 8’ to 12’‒16’


View specifications

POWER, DURABILITY AND STABILITY. EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR LOG LOADING AND TAKING TO THE ROAD WITH A SMILE.

Registered just as regular trailers are, metavic logging trailers (wheelers) with built-in loaders are the ideal solution for people who have to prune, load and quickly transport their logs on the road. In addition to being trimmed to avoid an overweight load on your truck, they have a high quality steel chassis with beams mounted all in one block. This guarantees unparalleled ruggedness and durability.

GRAPPLE

Pick up more logs each time! With its curved design, the Metavic grapple allows the operator to easily grip logs by rolling them without crushing them. Thanks to this feature, you can increase your lifting capacity, while preserving the quality of your wood!

CONTROL SYSTEM

Simplify your work! The Metavic control system was designed and tested to ensure simple, efficient and totally ergonomic control. That’s why our hand levers are not installed too low or too far from your operating station, allowing you to optimize their use.

PRESSURE GAUGE

Take advantage of all the power your loader has! Our pressure gauge allows you to see with a glance that the oil pressure in the engine is optimal and that you can indeed lift the promised loads. Note that our loaders have square oil inputs that are welded with a protective guard onto the cylinder. Everything to ensure you use your loader’s full potential!

HITCHES AND DUMPING PLATFORM

Hitch up without any problem! Metavic logging trailers can be adapted to your needs by providing you with one of the three following hitch systems: fifth wheel, gooseneck and tag along.

Better yet, our trailers can be transformed into a dumping platform to allow for faster unloading.

STABILIZERS

Discover an advanced level of stability! With Metavic’s tilting-type stabilizers, you benefit from optimum stability to prevent your cargo from spilling, even when the terrain is very steep or uneven. The standard butterfly model can be replaced at your request with telescopic legs. Whatever you choose, you’ll be able to load and unload with the greatest confidence.

LONG-REACH RING

Prevent breakdowns and mechanical problems! Metavic rings are machined, inserted and welded on either side of the plate for better reach. Combined with hardened steel at the main articulation points, they provide unmatched durability.

BOOM

Maximize your loads! The unique design of our boom lets you load much closer to the guard. And with our very sturdy protective plate preventing the logs from striking the loader, you can bring cut trees towards you without any fear! So there is more room to increase your productivity!

WHEELER TRUCK MOUNT

Metavic’s experts are able to install the loader models 1400 to 2100 on your company’s trucks, whatever your business sector (forestry, agricultural, industrial, mining, etc.). We analyze your needs and your use in order to choose the right loader and make all the necessary adaptations. In the end, your vehicle will benefit directly from all the power and stability that Metavic products are known to have. Nothing less will do!

Recommended vehicles

Truck models 4500 and + with an open rear chassis

Recommended load

Logs from 8’ to 12’ (14’ for wheelers with a platform)

CHOOSE YOUR MODEL

Wheelers

Remorques forestière sur route

COMPACT

JUNIOR

SENIOR

NIVEAU D’USAGE
OCCASIONNEL

WHEELER COMPACT

IDÉALE POUR CAMION MODÈLE 1500 À 2500

Utilisation conseillée

Le plus rentable pour l’acheteur.
Spécialement conçue pour les compagnies d’élagages ou personnes voulant transporter eux-mêmes leur bois sur la route.

Chargement conseillé

Billes de 8’ à 12’-14’


Voir les spécifications

NIVEAU D’USAGE
RÉGULIER

WHEELER JUNIOR

IDÉALE POUR CAMION MODÈLE 2500 À 3500

Utilisation conseillée

Pour le transport sur une base régulière de moyennes et grosses billes de bois.

Chargement conseillé

Billes de 8’ à 12’-16’


Voir les spécifications

NIVEAU D’USAGE
PROFESSIONNEL

WHEELER SENIOR

IDÉALE POUR CAMION MODÈLE 3500 et +

Utilisation conseillée

Pour l’usager ayant plusieurs contrats nécessitant un grand volume de transport.

Chargement conseillé

Billes de 8’ à 12’-16’


Voir les spécifications

PUISSANCE, SOLIDITÉ ET STABILITÉ.
TOUT POUR CHARGER ET PRENDRE LA ROUTE AVEC LE SOURIRE.

Immatriculées comme des remorques régulières, les remorques forestières (wheeler) Metavic avec chargeuses intégrées sont la solution idéale pour ceux qui doivent élaguer, charger et transporter rapidement leurs billes de bois sur la route. En plus d’être balancées pour éviter le surpoids sur votre camion, elles disposent d’un châssis en acier de haute qualité avec poutres montées d’un seul tenant. De quoi vous garantir une solidité incomparable et une durabilité inégalable.

GRAPPIN

Ramassez plus de billes de bois par opération! Grâce à sa courbe, le grappin Metavic facilite et optimise la prise du bois en faisant rouler les billes sans les écraser. Un avantage qui augmente donc votre capacité de levage, tout en préservant la qualité de votre bois!

système de commande de la chargeuse à bois - command system log loader

SYSTÈME DE COMMANDES

Simplifiez-vous le travail! Le système de commandes Metavic a été pensé et testé pour une prise de contrôle à la fois simple, efficace et totalement ergonomique. Voilà pourquoi nos manettes sont installées ni trop basses et ni trop loin de votre poste d’opération pour optimiser leur utilisation.

pressure gauge - cadran à pression chargeuse à bois

CADRAN À PRESSION

Profitez de toute la puissance de votre chargeuse! Notre cadran vous assure en un coup d’œil que la pression d’huile du moteur est optimale et que vous pouvez bien soulever les charges promises. À noter que les entrées d’huile de nos chargeuses sont carrées et soudées avec un garde de protection sur cylindre. Tout pour une utilisation à son plein potentiel!

remorque forestière benne basculante à col de cygne - log trailer dumper gooseneck

ATTACHES ET PLATEFORME À BASCULE

Attelez-vous sans problème! Les remorques forestières Metavic s’adaptent à vos besoins en vous offrant l’un des 3 systèmes d’attaches suivants : sellette d’attelage, col-de-cygne et semi-portée. Mieux encore, nos remorques peuvent être transformées en plateforme à bascule (dompeur) pour permettre un déchargement plus rapide.

STABILISATEURS

Découvrez la stabilité avancée! Évitez que votre chargement chavire en conservant une stabilité optimale sur des terrains accidentés ou très inclinés grâce aux stabilisateurs Metavic. Le modèle standard papillon peut être remplacé, à votre demande, par un modèle télescopique. Vous pourrez opérer fort et en toute confiance!

long-reach ring - bague longue portée

BAGUE GRANDE PORTÉE

Évitez les bris et problèmes mécaniques! Les bagues Metavic sont usinées, insérées et soudées de chaque côté de la plaque pour une meilleure portée. Combinées à l’acier trempé des articulations principales, elles vous font profiter d’une durabilité inégalée.

boom logging trailer - mat remorque pour bois

MÂT

Maximisez vos chargements! La conception unique de notre mât permet de charger beaucoup plus près du garde. Et avec notre plaque protectrice très robuste empêchant les billes de bois d’heurter la chargeuse, vous pourrez rapprocher les arbres abattus vers vous sans aucune crainte! Donc plus de place pour une meilleure productivité!

chargeuse forestière sur camion - truck log loader

WHEELER TRUCK MOUNT

Les experts de Metavic sont en mesure d’installer les modèles de chargeuses à bois 1400 à 2100 sur les camions de votre entreprise, quel que soit votre secteur d’activité (forestier, agricole, industriel, minier, etc.). Nous analysons vos besoins et votre utilisation pour choisir la bonne chargeuse à bois et y apporter toutes les adaptations nécessaires. Au final, vous bénéficiez directement sur votre véhicule de toute la puissance et de toute la stabilité qui font la réputation des produits Metavic. Rien de moins!

Véhicules recommandés

Camions modèles 4500 et + avec châssis arrière libre

Chargement conseillé

Billes de 8’ à 12’ (14’ si plateforme)

CHOISISSEZ VOTRE MODÈLE